Smart Double Bacon and Egg Spinach Salad
topBannerName Desktop
topBannerName Tablet
topBannerName Mobile
Smart Double Bacon and Egg Spinach Salad

Smart Double Bacon and Egg Spinach Salad

with Warm Shallot Vinaigrette and Mushrooms

Nothing takes a salad to new levels of luxury quite like a warm shallot and bacon vinaigrette! You'll want to coat every bite of salad in its sweet-savoury-tangy flavour.

Smart is based on a per serving calculation of the recipe's kilocalorie and carbohydrate amount.

Tags:
Carb Smart
Allergens:
Mustard
Sulphites
Milk
Egg

Produced in a facility that processes milk, sesame, eggs, fish, shellfish, crustaceans, mustard, tree nuts, peanuts, wheat, soybean and sulphites.

Preparation Time30 minutes
Cooking Time
DifficultyMedium

Ingredients

serving amount

200 g

Bacon Strips

1 tbsp

Maple Syrup

1 unit

Garlic, cloves

1 tbsp

Whole Grain Mustard

(Contains Mustard)

1 tbsp

White Wine Vinegar

(Contains Sulphites)

1 unit

Shallot

113 g

Mushrooms

113 g

Baby Spinach

¼ cup

Cheddar Cheese, shredded

(Contains Milk)

2 unit

Hard Boiled Egg

(Contains Egg)

5 unit

Red Potato

1 tbsp

BBQ Seasoning

Not included in your delivery

¼ tsp

Pepper*

¼ tsp

Salt*

sideBannerName

Nutrition Values

Calories760 kcal
Fat56 g
Saturated Fat20 g
Carbohydrate44 g
Sugar13 g
Dietary Fiber6 g
Protein25 g
Cholesterol246 mg
Sodium1470 mg
Due to the different suppliers we purchase our products from, nutritional facts per meal can vary from the website to what is received in the delivered box, depending on your region.

Utensils

Baking Sheet
Parchment Paper
Measuring Spoons
Paper Towel
Tongs
Small Bowl
Large Bowl
Whisk
Large Non-Stick Pan

Instructions

Roast potatoes
1

Before starting, preheat the oven to 425˚F.Wash and dry all produce. Cut potatoes into 1/2-inch pieces. Add potatoes and 1 tbsp (2 tbsp) oil to a parchment-lined baking sheet. Season with salt, pepper and half the BBQ Seasoning (use all for 4 ppl), then toss to coat. Roast in the middle of the oven, flipping halfway through, until tender and golden-brown, 23-25 min.

Cook bacon
2

Arrange bacon strips in a single layer on an unlined baking sheet. Roast in the top of the oven, flipping halfway through, until golden-brown and cooked through, 12-14 min.**Using tongs, transfer bacon to a paper towel-lined plate. Carefully transfer all but 1/2 tbsp (1 tbsp) bacon fat to a small heat-proof bowl. Reserve remaining fat on the baking sheet.

Prep and make vinaigrette base
3

Quarter mushrooms. Peel, then mince or grate garlic.Peel, then cut half the shallot (whole shallot for 4 ppl) into 1/4-inch pieces. Peel eggs.Whisk together mustard, vinegar and half the maple syrup (use all for 4 ppl) in a large heat-proof bowl.

Cook mushrooms
4

Meanwhile, heat a large non-stick pan over medium-high heat.When hot, add 1/2 tbsp (1 tbsp) reserved bacon fat from the small bowl, then mushrooms. Cook, stirring occasionally, until mushrooms are golden-brown, 4-5 min.Add half the garlic, then season with salt and pepper, to taste. Cook, stirring often, until fragrant, 30 sec.Transfer mushrooms to a plate.

Make warm vinaigrette
5

Heat the same pan over medium-high.When hot, add 1 tbsp (1 1/2 tbsp) reserved bacon fat from the baking sheet, then shallots. Cook, stirring often, until fragrant, 30 sec. Remove from heat, then add remaining garlic. Cook, stirring often, until fragrant, 30 sec.Carefully transfer bacon fat and shallots to the large bowl with vinaigrette base. Season with salt and pepper, to taste, then whisk to combine.

Finish and serve
6

Quarter eggs lengthwise, then season with a pinch of salt and pepper, to taste.Chop bacon into 1/2-inch pieces.Add mushrooms, spinach, potatoes and half the bacon to the bowl with warm vinaigrette, then toss to combine. Divide salad between plates. Sprinkle cheese and remaining bacon over top. Top with eggs.

Salade de bacon double, d’œufs et d’épinards
topBannerName Desktop
topBannerName Tablet
topBannerName Mobile
Salade de bacon double, d’œufs et d’épinards

Salade de bacon double, d’œufs et d’épinards

avec vinaigrette tiède à l'échalote et champignons

Rien ne rehausse une salade comme une vinaigrette tiède à l'échalote et au bacon! Vous vous délecterez des saveurs sucrées et acidulées de cette salade.

Les « repas futés » sont basés sur un calcul considérant la quantité de kilocalories et de glucides par portion.

étiquettes:
Faible en glucides
Allergènes:
Moutarde
Sulfites
Lait
Oeuf

Produit dans une installation qui traite le lait, le sésame, les œufs, le poisson, les crustacés, les moutardes, les noix, les arachides, le blé, le soja et les sulfites.

Durée de préparation30 minutes
Temps de cuisson
DifficultéIntermédiaire

Ingrédients

quantité par portion

200 g

Tranches de bacon

1 cs

Sirop d'érable

1 pièce(s)

Gousses d'ail

1 cs

Moutarde à l’ancienne

(Contient Moutarde)

1 cs

Vinaigre de vin blanc

(Contient Sulfites)

1 pièce(s)

Échalote

113 g

Champignons

113 g

Bébés épinards

¼ tasse(s)

Fromage cheddar, râpé

(Contient Lait)

2 pièce(s)

Hard Boiled Egg

(Contient Oeuf)

5 pièce(s)

Pommes de terre rouges

1 cs

Assaisonnement BBQ

Pas inclus dans votre livraison

¼ cc

Poivre*

¼ cc

Sel*

sideBannerName

Informations nutritionnelles

Énergie (kcal)760 kcal
Graisses56 g
dont saturés20 g
Glucides44 g
dont sucres13 g
Fibres6 g
Protéines25 g
Cholestérol246 mg
Sel1470 mg

Ustensiles

Plaque de cuisson
Papier sulfurisé
Cuillères à mesurer
Essuie-tout
Pince de cuisine
Petit bol
Grand bol
Fouet
Grande poêle antiadhésive

Instructions

Rôtir les pommes de terre
1

Avant de commencer, préchauffer le four à 220 °C (425 °F). • Laver et sécher tous les fruits et légumes. Couper les pommes de terre en morceaux de 1,25 cm (1⁄2 po).Sur une plaque à cuisson recouverte de papier parchemin, arroser les pommes de terre de 1 c. à soupe (2 c. à soupe) d’huile.Saler et poivrer, saupoudrer de la moitié de l’assaisonnement BBQ (tout l’assaisonnement pour 4 pers.), puis remuer pour enrober.Rôtir au centre du four de 23 à 25 min, en retournant à mi-cuisson, jusqu’à ce que les pommes de terre soient tendres et dorées.

Cuire le bacon
2

Sur une plaque à cuisson non recouverte, disposer les tranches de bacon en une seule couche.Rôtir dans le haut du four de 12 à 14 min, en retournant à mi-cuisson, jusqu’à ce que le bacon soit doré et entièrement cuit**.À l’aide d’une pince de cuisine, transférer le bacon dans une assiette recouverte d’essuie-tout.Conserver 1⁄2 c. à soupe (1 c. à soupe) de gras sur la plaque à cuisson et verser avec précaution le reste du gras de bacon dans un petit bol résistant à la chaleur. Réserver le reste du gras de bacon sur la plaque.

Préparer et mélanger la base de  vinaigrette
3

Couper les champignons en quatre.Peler, puis hacher finement ou presser l’ail.Peler l’échalote, puis couper la moitié (l’échalote entière pour 4 pers.) en morceaux de 0,5 cm (1⁄4 po).Retirer la coquille des œufs.Dans un grand bol résistant à la chaleur, fouetter la moutarde, le vinaigre et la moitié du sirop d’érable (tout le sirop pour 4 pers.).

Cuire les champignons
4

Entre-temps, chauffer une grande poêle antiadhésive à feu moyen-élevé.Ajouter 1⁄2 c. à soupe (1 c. à soupe) de gras de bacon réservé dans le petit bol, puis les champignons.Cuire de 4 à 5 min, en remuant à l’occasion, jusqu’à ce que les champignons soient dorés.Ajouter la moitié de l’ail, puis saler et poivrer, au goût. Poursuivre la cuisson pendant 30 s, en remuant souvent, jusqu’à ce que l’ail dégage son arôme.Transférer les champignons dans une assiette.

Préparer la vinaigrette tiède
5

Chauffer la même poêle à feu moyen-élevé.Ajouter 1 c. à soupe (1 1⁄2 c. à soupe) de gras de bacon restant sur la plaque à cuisson, puis les échalotes. Cuire pendant 30 s, en remuant souvent, jusqu’à ce que les échalotes dégagent leur arôme.Retirer du feu, puis ajouter le reste de l’ail. Poursuivre la cuisson pendant 30 s, en remuant souvent, jusqu’à ce que l’ail dégage son arôme.Transférer avec précaution le gras de bacon et les échalotes dans le grand bol contenant la base de vinaigrette. Saler et poivrer, au goût, puis bien mélanger en fouettant.

Terminer et servir
6

Couper les œufs en quatre sur la longueur, puis assaisonner d’une pincée de sel et poivrer, au goût.Hacher le bacon en morceaux de 1,25 cm (1⁄2 po).Dans le bol contenant la vinaigrette tiède, ajouter les champignons, les épinards, les pommes de terre et la moitié du bacon, puis bien mélanger.Répartir la salade dans les assiettes.Parsemer de fromage et du reste du bacon.Garnir d’œufs..