Our Plans
Zesty Homemade Cranberry Sauce
topBannerName Desktop
topBannerName Tablet
topBannerName Mobile
Zesty Homemade Cranberry Sauce

Zesty Homemade Cranberry Sauce

with Fresh and Dried Cranberries

Once you see how easy it is to make cranberry sauce, you'll never open a can again! Warm pumpkin pie spices, fragrant orange and sugar make the combo of fresh and dried cranberries shine in this delicious and speedy one-pot sauce.

Allergens:
Milk

Produced in a facility that processes milk, sesame, eggs, fish, shellfish, crustaceans, mustard, tree nuts, peanuts, wheat, soybean and sulphites.

Preparation Time15 minutes
DifficultyMedium

Ingredients

serving amount

227 g

Whole Cranberries

1 piece

Orange

¼ cup

Dried Cranberries

1 tsp

Pumpkin Pie Spice Mix

½ cup

White Sugar

1 tbsp

Unsalted Butter

(Contains Milk)

sideBannerName

Nutrition Values

Calories80 kcal
Fat2 g
Saturated Fat1 g
Carbohydrate18 g
Sugar15 g
Dietary Fiber2 g
Protein3 g
Cholesterol5 mg
Sodium0 mg
Trans Fat0 g
Potassium50 mg
Calcium10 mg
Iron0.1 mg
Due to the different suppliers we purchase our products from, nutritional facts per meal can vary from the website to what is received in the delivered box, depending on your region.

Utensils

Small pot
Zester
Measuring Cups

Instructions

Prep
1

Before starting, preheat the oven to 425˚F. Wash and dry all produce. Remove butter from the fridge and set aside. Keep butter at room temperature while cooking the meal! Roughly chop dried cranberries. Zest half the orange, then juice whole orange.

Cook cranberry sauce
2

Heat a small pot over high heat. When hot, add whole cranberries, dried cranberries, 1 tsp Pumpkin Pie Spice Mix, 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/4 cup water and orange juice. Stir to combine, then bring to a boil. Once boiling, reduce heat to medium-high. Cook, stirring occasionally and lightly mashing cranberries with the back of a spoon, until thick and bubbling, 8-9 min.

Finish and feast
3

Meanwhile, cut each stick of butter into 8 equal-sized cubes. (NOTE: Each cube is 1 tbsp. This will be your butter for all the recipes!) Set aside.Remove the pot from heat. Stir in orange zest and 1 tbsp butter. (TIP: For extra festive spirit, stir in 1 tbsp of orange-flavoured liqueur!)Transfer cranberry sauce to a serving bowl. Cover, then set aside. (TIP: If preferred, you can put the cranberry sauce in the fridge until ready to serve.)

Nos boîtes
Sauce aux canneberges maison
topBannerName Desktop
topBannerName Tablet
topBannerName Mobile
Sauce aux canneberges maison

Sauce aux canneberges maison

avec canneberges fraîches et séchées

Notre recette de sauce aux canneberges est si facile à faire que vous ne voudrez plus jamais ouvrir de conserve de sauce commerciale! Les réconfortantes épices pour la tarte à la citrouille, l’orange parfumée et le sucre rehaussent le mélange de canneberges fraîches et séchées dans cette délicieuse sauce qui se prépare rapidement en une seule casserole.

Allergènes:
Lait

Produit dans une installation qui traite le lait, le sésame, les œufs, le poisson, les crustacés, les moutardes, les noix, les arachides, le blé, le soja et les sulfites.

Durée de préparation15 minutes
DifficultéIntermédiaire

Ingrédients

quantité par portion

227 g

Canneberges entières

1 pièce(s)

Orange

¼ tasse(s)

Canneberges séchées

1 cc

Mélange d'épices pour tarte à la citrouille

½ tasse(s)

Sucre blanc

1 cs

Beurre

(Contient Lait)

sideBannerName

Informations nutritionnelles

Énergie (kcal)80 kcal
Graisses2 g
dont saturés1 g
Glucides18 g
dont sucres15 g
Fibres2 g
Protéines3 g
Cholestérol5 mg
Sel0 mg
Gras Trans0 g
Potassium50 mg
Calcium10 mg
Fer0.1 mg

Ustensiles

Petite casserole
Zesteur
Verre doseur

Instructions

Préparer
1

• Avant de commencer, préchauffer le four à 220 °C (425 °F). • Laver et sécher tous les fruits et légumes. • Retirer le beurre du frigo et réserver. Conserver le beurre à température ambiante pendant la préparation du repas!• Hacher grossièrement les canneberges séchées. • Zester la moitié de l’orange, puis presser l’orange entière.

Cuire la sauce aux canneberges
2

• Chauffer une petite casserole à feu élevé. • Ajouter les canneberges entières, les canneberges séchées, 1 c. à thé de mélange d’épices pour tarte à la citrouille, 1/2 tasse de sucre blanc, 1/4 tasse d’eau et le jus d’orange. Bien mélanger, puis porter à ébullition. • Réduire à feu moyen-élevé. • Cuire de 8 à 9 min, en remuant à l’occasion et en écrasant légèrement les canneberges avec le dos d’une cuillère, jusqu’à ce que le tout épaississe et bouillonne.

Terminer et festoyer
3

Entre temps, couper chaque bâton de beurre en 8 cubes de taille égale. (REMARQUE : Chaque cube équivaut 1 c. à soupe. Ceci correspond au beurre pour toutes les recettes.) Réserver. • Retirer la casserole du feu. • Incorporer le zeste d’orange et 1 c. à soupe de beurre. (CONSEIL : Pour un esprit encore plus festif, ajouter 1 c. à soupe de liqueur à l’orange!) • Transférer la sauce aux canneberges dans un bol de service. • Couvrir, puis réserver. (CONSEIL : Si préféré, réfrigérer la sauce aux canneberges jusqu’au moment du service.)