Smart Pork Chops and Shallot Gravy
topBannerName Desktop
topBannerName Tablet
topBannerName Mobile
Smart Pork Chops and Shallot Gravy

Smart Pork Chops and Shallot Gravy

with Roasted Parm Veggie Medley

Tonight's decadent supper is filling and umami-rich, without heavy starch or high calories. Get your plates ready for golden roasted veggies, sprinkled with Parmesan, along with pork chops smothered in an irresistible shallot gravy!

Smart is based on a per serving calculation of the recipe's kilocalorie and carbohydrate amounts.

Tags:
Carb Smart
Allergens:
Soy
Wheat
Milk

Produced in a facility that processes milk, sesame, eggs, fish, shellfish, crustaceans, mustard, tree nuts, peanuts, wheat, soybean and sulphites.

Preparation Time35 minutes
Cooking Time
DifficultyMedium

Ingredients

serving amount

340 g

Pork Chops, boneless

2 tbsp

Gravy Spice Blend

(Contains Soy, Wheat)

1 tsp

Italian Seasoning

170 g

Carrot

200 g

Zucchini

240 g

Red Potato

¼ cup

Parmesan Cheese, shredded

(Contains Milk)

50 g

Shallot

7 g

Parsley

1 tsp

Garlic Powder

1 unit

Chicken Broth Concentrate

Not included in your delivery

1 tbsp

Unsalted Butter*

(Contains Milk)

5 tsp

Oil*

¼ tsp

Pepper*

0.13 tsp

Salt*

sideBannerName

Nutrition Values

Calories630 kcal
Fat28 g
Saturated Fat10 g
Carbohydrate46 g
Sugar11 g
Dietary Fiber7 g
Protein49 g
Cholesterol137 mg
Sodium770 mg
Due to the different suppliers we purchase our products from, nutritional facts per meal can vary from the website to what is received in the delivered box, depending on your region.

Utensils

Baking Sheet
Parchment Paper
Measuring Spoons
Paper Towel
Peeler
Large Non-Stick Pan
Whisk
Measuring Cups

Instructions

Roast potatoes
1

Before starting, preheat the oven to 450˚F. Wash and dry all produce. Cut potatoes into 1/2-inch pieces. Add potatoes and 2 tsp oil (dbl for 4 ppl) to a parchment-lined baking sheet. Season with salt, pepper and 1/2 tsp Italian Seasoning (dbl for 4 ppl), then toss to coat. Roast in the middle of the oven until potatoes start to soften, 10-11 min. (NOTE: Potatoes will finish roasting in step 4.)

Prep
2

Meanwhile, cut zucchini into 1/4-inch rounds. Peel, then cut carrot into 1/4-inch rounds. Peel, then cut shallot into 1/4-inch pieces. Finely chop parsley. Pat pork dry with paper towels. Season with salt and pepper.

Cook pork
3

Heat a large non-stick pan over medium-high heat. When hot, add 1 tsp oil (dbl for 4 ppl), then pork. Pan-fry until golden-brown, 1-2 min per side. Remove the pan from heat, then transfer pork to an unlined baking sheet. Roast in the top of the oven until cooked through, 7-9 min.**

Roast zucchini and carrots
4

Meanwhile, remove potatoes from the oven and carefully push potatoes to one side of the baking sheet. Add zucchini and carrots to the other side of the baking sheet.. Drizzle 2 tsp oil (dbl for 4 ppl) over zucchini and carrots. Season with salt, pepper, half the garlic powder and 1/2 tsp Italian Seasoning (dbl for 4 ppl). Toss zucchini and carrots with potatoes. Continue roasting until veggies are tender, 14-16 min. Sprinkle Parmesan over veggies, then roast until cheese melts, 1-2 min.

Make shallot gravy
5

When veggies are almost done, heat the same pan (from step 3) over medium. When hot, add 1 tbsp butter (dbl for 4 ppl), then swirl the pan until melted. Add shallots. Cook, stirring occasionally, until slightly softened, 2-3 min. Sprinkle Gravy Spice Blend and remaining garlic powder into the pan. Cook, stirring constantly, until shallots are coated. Gradually whisk in 3/4 cup water (dbl for 4 ppl) and broth concentrate. Cook, whisking occasionally, until sauce comes to a simmer. Simmer, whisking occasionally, until sauce thickens slightly, 1-2 min. Remove the pan from heat.

Finish and serve
6

Add any pork drippings from the baking sheet and half the parsley to the pan with shallot gravy. Season with pepper, to taste, then stir to combine. Thinly slice pork. Divide pork and veggies between plates. Spoon shallot gravy over pork. Sprinkle remaining parsley over top.

Côtelettes de porc et sauce à l'échalote
topBannerName Desktop
topBannerName Tablet
topBannerName Mobile
Côtelettes de porc et sauce à l'échalote

Côtelettes de porc et sauce à l'échalote

avec medley de légumes rôtis au parmesan

Le souper décadent de ce soir est rassasiant et déborde de saveurs umami et, pourtant, il ne contient pas d’amidon et est faible en calories! Dégustez un repas avec des légumes rôtis parsemés de parmesan et des côtelettes de porc enrobées d’une irrésistible sauce aux échalotes.

Les « repas futés » sont basés sur un calcul considérant la quantité de kilocalories et de glucides par portion.

étiquettes:
Faible en glucides
Allergènes:
Soya
Blé
Lait

Produit dans une installation qui traite le lait, le sésame, les œufs, le poisson, les crustacés, les moutardes, les noix, les arachides, le blé, le soja et les sulfites.

Durée de préparation35 minutes
Temps de cuisson
DifficultéIntermédiaire

Ingrédients

quantité par portion

340 g

Côtelettes de porc, désossées

2 cs

Mélange d'épices pour sauce

(Contient Soya, Blé)

1 cc

Assaisonnement italien

170 g

Carotte

200 g

Courgette

240 g

Pommes de terre rouges

¼ tasse(s)

Parmesan, râpé grossièrement

(Contient Lait)

50 g

Échalote

7 g

Persil

1 cc

Poudre d'ail

1 pièce(s)

Concentré de bouillon de poulet

Pas inclus dans votre livraison

1 cs

Beurre non salé*

(Contient Lait)

5 cc

Huile*

¼ cc

Poivre*

0.13 cc

Sel*

sideBannerName

Informations nutritionnelles

Énergie (kcal)630 kcal
Graisses28 g
dont saturés10 g
Glucides46 g
dont sucres11 g
Fibres7 g
Protéines49 g
Cholestérol137 mg
Sel770 mg

Ustensiles

Plaque de cuisson
Papier sulfurisé
Cuillères à mesurer
Essuie-tout
Éplucheur
Grande poêle antiadhésive
Fouet
Verre doseur

Instructions

Rôtir les pommes de terre
1

Avant de commencer, préchauffer le four à 230 °C (450 °F). Laver et sécher tous les fruits et légumes. Couper les pommes de terre en morceaux de 1,25 cm (1⁄2 po). Sur une plaque à cuisson recouverte de papier parchemin, arroser les pommes de terre de 2 c. à thé d’huile (doubler la qté pour 4 pers.). Saler, poivrer, saupoudrer de 1⁄2 c. à thé d’assaisonnement italien (doubler la qté pour 4 pers.), puis remuer pour enrober. Rôtir au centre du four de 10 à 11 min, jusqu’à ce que les pommes de terre commencent à ramollir. (REMARQUE : Les pommes de terre finiront de rôtir à l’étape 4.)

Préparer
2

Entre-temps, couper la courgette en rondelles de 0,5 cm (1⁄4po). Peler, puis couper la carotte en rondelles de 0,5 cm (1⁄4po). Peler, puis couper l’échalote en morceaux de 0,5 cm (1⁄4po). Hacher finement le persil. Sécher le porc avec un essuie-tout. Saler et poivrer.

Cuire le porc
3

Chauffer une grande poêle antiadhésive à feu moyen-élevé. Ajouter 1 c. à thé d’huile (doubler la qté pour 4 pers.), puis le porc. Poêler de 1 à 2 min par côté, jusqu’à ce que le porc soit doré. Retirer la poêle du feu, puis transférer le porc sur une plaque à cuisson. Rôtir dans le haut du four de 7 à 9 min, jusqu’à ce que le porc soit entièrement cuit**.

Rôtir les courgettes et les carottes
4

Entre-temps, retirer les pommes de terre du four et les pousser sur une moitié de la plaque à cuisson avec précaution. Ajouter les courgettes et les carottes sur l’autre moitié de la plaque à cuisson. Arroser les courgettes et les carottes de 2 c. à thé d’huile (doubler la qté pour 4 pers.). Saler, poivrer, et saupoudrer de la moitié de la poudre d’ail et de 1⁄2 c. à thé d’assaisonnement italien (doubler la qté pour 4 pers.). Mélanger les courgettes et les carottes avec les pommes de terre. Poursuivre la cuisson de 14 à 16 min, jusqu’à ce que les légumes soient tendres. Saupoudrer de parmesan, puis rôtir de 1 à 2 min, jusqu’à ce que le fromage fonde.

Préparer la sauce à l’échalote
5

Lorsque les légumes seront presque cuits, chauffer la même poêle (celle de l’étape 3) à feu moyen. Ajouter 1 c. à soupe de beurre (doubler la qté pour 4 pers.). Fondre en tournoyant la poêle. Ajouter les échalotes. Cuire de 2 à 3 min, en remuant à l’occasion, jusqu’à ce qu’elles ramollissent légèrement. Ajouter le mélange pour sauce brune et le reste de la poudre d’ail. Cuire, en remuant constamment, jusqu’à ce que les échalotes soient bien enrobées. Incorporer graduellement au fouet 3⁄4 tasse d’eau (doubler la qté pour 4 pers.) et le concentré de bouillon. Cuire, en fouettant à l’occasion, jusqu’à ce que la sauce arrive à légère ébullition. Laisser mijoter de 1 à 2 min, en fouettant à l’occasion, jusqu’à ce que la sauce épaississe légèrement. Retirer la poêle du feu.

Terminer et servir
6

Dans la poêle contenant la sauce à l’échalote, ajouter le jus de cuisson du porc restant sur la plaque et la moitié du persil. Poivrer, au goût, puis bien mélanger. Trancher finement le porc. Répartir le porc et les légumes dans les assiettes. Arroser le porc de sauce à l’échalote. Parsemer du reste du persil.