HelloFresh
topBanner
Herb-Butter Steak

Herb-Butter Steak

with Sweet Potato Fries and DIY Ranch Dressing Salad

Read more

Tonight's dinner is simple but delicious! We hope you enjoy this DIY ranch dressing as much as we do. It truly is the best topping for tender baby gem lettuce. Seared steak is topped with garlic and herbs and is served with oven-baked sweet potato fries. Enjoy!

Allergens:Sulphites/SulfiteEgg/OeufSoy/SojaMilk/Lait

Produced in a facility that processes milk, eggs, fish, shellfish, tree nuts, peanuts, wheat, and soybean.

Preparation Time30 minutes
Cooking difficultyLevel 1
Ingredients
serving amount
Ingredientsarrow down iconarrow down icon
serving amount

340 g

Beef Steak

100 g

Baby Gem Lettuce

10 g

Chives

10 g

Parsley

340 g

Sweet Potato, fries

(ContainsSulphites/Sulfite)

10 g

Garlic

2 tbsp

Mayonnaise

(ContainsEgg/Oeuf, Soy/Soja)

3 tbsp

Sour Cream

(ContainsMilk/Lait)

1 tbsp

White Wine Vinegar

(ContainsSulphites/Sulfite)

Not included in your delivery

2 tbsp

Sugar*

tsp

Salt*

Oil*

Nutrition Values
Nutrition Valuesarrow down iconarrow down icon
Calories748 kcal
Fat49 g
Saturated Fat16 g
Carbohydrate42 g
Sugar10 g
Dietary Fiber7 g
Protein40 g
Cholesterol108 mg
Sodium570 mg
Utensils
Utensilsarrow down iconarrow down icon
Baking Sheet
Paper Towel
Large Non-Stick Pan
Garlic Press
Small Bowl
Measuring Spoons
Instructionsarrow up iconarrow up icon
download icondownload icon
1

Preheat your oven to 425°F (to roast the sweet potatoes and finish steak). Start prepping when your oven comes up to temperature!

Wash and dry all produce.* On a baking sheet, toss the sweet potatoes with a drizzle of oil. Season with salt and pepper. Roast in the centre of the oven, turning the sweet potatoes over halfway through cooking, until golden-brown, 20-22 min. (NOTE: This healthier version won't get crispy like deep-fried fries!)

2

Meanwhile, pat the steak dry with paper towels. Season with salt and pepper. Heat a large non-stick pan over medium-high heat. Add a drizzle of oil, then the steak. Pan-fry until golden-brown, 2-3 min per side. Remove the pan from the heat and transfer the steak to another baking sheet. Wipe the pan clean.

3

Roast the steak in the centre of the oven, until cooked to desired doneness, 6-8 min. (TIP: Cook to a minimum internal temp. of 63°C/145°F for medium-rare; steak size will affect doneness.**)

4

Meanwhile, mince or grate the garlic. Finely chop the chives. Finely chop the parsley. Thinly slice the baby gem. In a small bowl, whisk together the sour cream, mayonnaise, half the chives and half the parsley. Add 1/2 tbsp vinegar (double for 4 ppl) and 1/2 tsp sugar (double for 4 ppl). Stir together. Season with salt and pepper. Set aside.

5

Heat the same pan over medium heat. Add the garlic and 2 tbsp butter (double for 4 ppl). Swirl the pan and cook until the garlic is fragrant, 1 min. Remove the pan from the heat, then add the remaining chives and remaining parsley. Stir through until the herbs are fragrant, 1 min.

6

Thinly slice the steak. Divide the steak, sweet potatoes and lettuce between plates. Spoon the garlic-herb sauce over the steak. Spoon some ranch dressing over the lettuce, then serve remaining dressing on the side.

Nos boîtes
Steak et beurre aux herbes
topBannerName Desktop
topBannerName Tablet
topBannerName Mobile
Steak et beurre aux herbes

Steak et beurre aux herbes

avec frites de patates douces, salade et vinaigrette ranch maison

Le souper de ce soir est simplement, mais délicieux! Nous espérons que vous aimeriez notre sauce ranch maison autant que nous, parce qu’elle accompagne merveilleusement bien la laitue Little Gem. Le steak poêlé est garni d’ail et d’herbes et accompagné de frites de patates douces au four. Bon appétit!

Allergènes:
Sulfites
Oeuf
Moutarde
Lait

Produit dans une installation qui traite le lait, le sésame, les œufs, le poisson, les crustacés, les moutardes, les noix, les arachides, le blé, le soja et les sulfites.

Durée de préparation30 minutes
DifficultéFacile

Ingrédients

quantité par portion

340 g

Steak de bœuf

100 g

Laitue little gem

10 g

Ciboulette

10 g

Persil

340 g

Patate douce, en frites

(Contient Sulfites)

10 g

Ail

2 cs

Mayonnaise

(Contient Oeuf, Moutarde)

3 cs

Crème sure

(Contient Lait)

1 cs

Vinaigre de vin blanc

(Contient Sulfites)

Pas inclus dans votre livraison

2 cs

Sucre*

cc

Sel*

Huile*

sideBannerName

Informations nutritionnelles

Énergie (kJ)0 kJ
Énergie (kcal)748 kcal
Graisses49 g
dont saturés16 g
Glucides42 g
dont sucres10 g
Fibres7 g
Protéines40 g
Cholestérol108 mg
Sel570 mg

Ustensiles

Plaque de cuisson
Essuie-tout
Grande poêle antiadhésive
Presse-ail
Petit bol
Cuillères à mesurer

Instructions

1 RÔTIR LES PATATES
1

Préchauffez votre four à 425°F (pour rôtir les patates douces et terminer la cuisson du steak). Commencez à cuisiner lorsque le four est à la bonne température!

Laver et sécher tous les aliments.* Sur une plaque à cuisson, arroser les patates douces d'un filet d'huile. Saler et poivrer. Rôtir les patates au centre du four, en les retournant à mi-cuisson, jusqu'à ce qu'elles soient brun doré, de 20 à 22 min. (NOTE: ces frites santé ne seront pas aussi croustillantes que les frites cuites dans l'huile!)

2 SAISIR LE STEAK
2

Entre-temps, sécher le steak avec un essuie-tout. Saler et poivrer. Dans une grande poêle antiadhésive à feu moyen- élevé, ajouter un filet d'huile, puis le steak. Poêler jusqu'à ce qu'il soit brun doré, de 2 à 3 min par côté. Retirer la poêle du feu et transférer le steak sur une autre plaque à cuisson. Essuyer la poêle.

3  RÔTIR LE STEAK
3

Rôtir le steak au centre du four, jusqu'à la cuisson désirée, de 6 à 8 min. (ASTUCE: cuire à une température interne minimale de 63°C/145°F pour un steak médium-saignant ; la taille de steak a ecte le temps de cuisson.**)

4 PRÉPARER LA VINAIGRETTE
4

Entre-temps, émincer ou presser l'ail. Hacher finement la ciboulette. Hacher finement le persil. Émincer la laitue. Dans un petit bol, fouetter la crème sure, la mayonnaise, et la moitié de la ciboulette et la moitié du persil. Ajouter 1/2 c. à table de vinaigre (doubler pour 4 pers) et 1/2 c. à thé de sucre (doubler pour 4 pers). Bien mélanger. Saler et poivrer. Réserver.

5 PRÉPARER LA SAUCE
5

Dans la même poêle à feu moyen, ajouter l'ail et 2 c. à table de beurre (doubler pour 4 pers). Cuire l'ail en inclinant la poêle pour bien y étendre le beurre fondu, environ 1 min. Retirer du feu, puis ajouter le reste de ciboulette et le reste de persil. Cuire en mélangeant jusqu'à ce que les herbes sont aromatiques, environ 1 min.

6 FINIR ET SERVIR
6

Couper le steak en tranches minces. Répartir le steak, les patates douces et la laitue dans les assiettes. Napper le steak de sauce à l'ail et aux herbes. Napper la laitue de vinaigrette ranch. Accompagner les frites du reste de vinaigrette.