Our Plans
Southern-Style Smothered Chicken Breast
topBannerName Desktop
topBannerName Tablet
topBannerName Mobile
Southern-Style Smothered Chicken Breast

Southern-Style Smothered Chicken Breast

with Smashed Potatoes and Broccoli

You'll find classic comfort in this meal inspired by Southern soul food. Savoury gravy smothers juicy pork chops, creamy smashed potatoes and tender, garlicky broccoli!

Allergens:
Soy
Wheat
Milk

Produced in a facility that processes milk, sesame, eggs, fish, shellfish, crustaceans, mustard, tree nuts, peanuts, wheat, soybean and sulphites.

Preparation Time35 minutes
DifficultyMedium

Ingredients

serving amount

2 unit

Chicken Breasts

360 g

Red Potato

227 g

Broccoli, florets

56 g

Yellow Onion

2 unit

Garlic, cloves

2 tbsp

Gravy Spice Blend

(Contains Soy, Wheat)

1 unit

Chicken Broth Concentrate

1 tsp

Garlic Salt

3 tbsp

Sour Cream

(Contains Milk)

Not included in your delivery

2 tbsp

Unsalted Butter*

(Contains Milk)

1 tbsp

Oil*

0.13 tsp

Salt*

¼ tsp

Pepper*

sideBannerName

Nutrition Values

Calories644 kcal
Fat28 g
Saturated Fat12 g
Carbohydrate50 g
Sugar8 g
Dietary Fiber7 g
Protein48 g
Cholesterol155 mg
Sodium1200 mg
Due to the different suppliers we purchase our products from, nutritional facts per meal can vary from the website to what is received in the delivered box, depending on your region.

Utensils

Large Pot
Measuring Spoons
Baking Sheet
Large Non-Stick Pan
Paper Towel
Measuring Cups
Potato Masher
Colander

Instructions

Prep
1

Before starting, preheat the oven to 425°F. Wash and dry all produce. Cut broccoli into bite-sized pieces. Peel, then cut half the onion into 1/4-inch pieces (whole onion for 4 ppl). Peel, then mince or grate garlic.

Cook potatoes
2

Cut potatoes into 1-inch pieces. Add potatoes, 2 tsp salt and enough water to cover (by approx. 1 inch) to a large pot (use same for 4 ppl). Cover and bring to a boil over high heat. Once boiling, reduce heat to medium. Simmer uncovered until fork-tender, 10-12 min.

Cook chicken
3

Meanwhile, pat chicken dry with paper towels. Season with half the garlic salt and pepper. Heat a large non-stick pan over medium heat. When hot, add 1/2 tbsp oil (dbl for 4 ppl), then chicken. Pan-fry until golden, 2-3 min per side.Transfer chicken to an unlined baking sheet. Roast in the middle of the oven until cooked through, 10-12 min.**

Cook broccoli
4

Meanwhile, reheat the same pan over medium. When hot, add 1/2 tbsp oil (dbl for 4 ppl), then broccoli and 2 tbsp water (dbl for 4 ppl). Season with remaining garlic salt and pepper. Cook, stirring occasionally, until broccoli is tender-crisp, 4-5 min. Add half the garlic. Cook, stirring often, until fragrant, 30 sec. Transfer broccoli to a plate, then cover to keep warm.

Make gravy
5

Heat the same pan over medium. When hot, add 1 tbsp butter (dbl for 4 ppl), then onions and remaining garlic. Cook, stirring occasionally, until softened, 2-3 min. Sprinkle Gravy Spice Blend over onions. Cook, stirring often, until coated, 1 min. Add 3/4 cup water (dbl for 4 ppl) and broth concentrate. Bring to a gentle boil. Cook, stirring often, until gravy thickens slightly, 2-3 min.Season with salt and pepper, to taste.

Finish and serve
6

When potatoes are fork-tender, drain and return them to the same pot, off heat. Roughly mash sour cream and 1 tbsp butter (dbl for 4 ppl) into potatoes until slightly mashed. (NOTE: 'Smashed' potatoes will still have a few chunks!) Season with salt and pepper, to taste. Thinly slice chicken. Divide chicken, smashed potatoes and broccoli between plates. Spoon gravy over chicken.

Nos boîtes
Poitrines de poulet en sauce à la mode du Sud
topBannerName Desktop
topBannerName Tablet
topBannerName Mobile
Poitrines de poulet en sauce à la mode du Sud

Poitrines de poulet en sauce à la mode du Sud

avec écrasé de pommes de terre et brocoli

Un classique réconfortant, inspiré de la cuisine afro-américaine du Sud. Le plat est composé de poitrines de poulet juteuses en sauce, d’un écrasé de pommes de terre crémeuses et de tendre brocoli à l’ail!

Allergènes:
Soja
Blé
Lait

Produit dans une installation qui traite le lait, le sésame, les œufs, le poisson, les crustacés, les moutardes, les noix, les arachides, le blé, le soja et les sulfites.

Durée de préparation35 minutes
DifficultéIntermédiaire

Ingrédients

quantité par portion

2 pièce(s)

Poitrines de poulet

360 g

Pommes de terre rouges

227 g

Brocoli, en fleurons

56 g

Oignon jaune

2 pièce(s)

Gousses d'ail

2 cs

Mélange d'épices pour sauce

(Contient Soja, Blé)

1 pièce(s)

Concentré de bouillon de poulet

1 cc

Sel d'ail

3 cs

Crème sure

(Contient Lait)

Pas inclus dans votre livraison

2 cs

Beurre non salé*

(Contient Lait)

1 cs

Huile*

0.13 cc

Sel*

¼ cc

Poivre*

sideBannerName

Informations nutritionnelles

Énergie (kcal)644 kcal
Graisses28 g
dont saturés12 g
Glucides50 g
dont sucres8 g
Fibres7 g
Protéines48 g
Cholestérol155 mg
Sel1200 mg

Ustensiles

Grande casserole
Cuillères à mesurer
Plaque de cuisson
Grande poêle antiadhésive
Essuie-tout
Verre doseur
Presse-purée
Passoire

Instructions

Préparer
1

Avant de commencer, préchauffer le four à 220 °C (425 °F). Laver et sécher tous les fruits et légumes. Couper le brocoli en bouchées. Peler l’oignon, puis couper la moitié en morceaux de 0,5 cm (1⁄4 po) (l’oignon entier pour 4 pers.). Peler, puis émincer ou presser l’ail.

Cuire les pommes de terre
2

Couper les pommes de terre en morceaux de 2,5 cm (1 po). Dans une grande casserole, recouvrir les pommes de terre d’assez d’eau (dépasser d’environ 2,5 cm [1 po]), puis ajouter 2 c. à thé de sel (les mêmes qtés pour 4 pers.). Couvrir et porter à ébullition à feu élevé. Réduire à feu moyen. Laisser mijoter à découvert de 10 à 12 min, jusqu’à ce qu’une fourchette entre facilement dans les pommes de terre.

Cuire le porc
3

Entre-temps, sécher le porc avec un essuie-tout. Assaisonner de la moitié du sel d’ail et poivrer. Chauffer une grande poêle antiadhésive à feu moyen. Ajouter 1⁄2 c. à soupe d’huile (doubler la qté pour 4 pers.), puis le porc. Poêler de 2 à 3 min par côté, jusqu’à ce que le porc soit doré. Transférer sur une plaque à cuisson non recouverte. Rôtir au centre du four de 8 à 10 min, jusqu’à ce que le porc soit entièrement cuit**.

Cuire le brocoli
4

Entre-temps, chauffer la même poêle à feu moyen. Ajouter 1⁄2 c. à soupe d’huile (doubler la qté pour 4 pers.), puis le brocoli et 2 c. à soupe d’eau (doubler la qté pour 4 pers.). Assaisonner du reste du sel d’ail et poivrer. Cuire de 4 à 5 min, en remuant à l’occasion, jusqu’à ce que le brocoli soit légèrement croquant. Ajouter la moitié de l’ail. Poursuivre la cuisson pendant 30 s, en remuant souvent, jusqu’à ce que l’ail dégage son arôme. Transférer le brocoli dans une assiette et couvrir pour garder chaud.

Préparer la sauce
5

Chauffer la même poêle à feu moyen. Ajouter 1 c. à soupe de beurre (doubler la qté pour 4 pers.), puis les oignons et le reste de l’ail. Cuire de 2 à 3 min, en remuant à l’occasion, jusqu’à ce que les oignons ramollissent. Saupoudrer du mélange pour sauce. Poursuivre la cuisson pendant 1 min, en remuant souvent, jusqu’à ce que les oignons soient enrobés. Ajouter 3⁄4 tasse d’eau (doubler la qté pour 4 pers.) et le concentré de bouillon. Porter à légère ébullition. Laisser mijoter de 2 à 3 min, en remuant souvent, jusqu’à ce que la sauce épaississe légèrement. Saler et poivrer, au goût.

Terminer et servir
6

Lorsque les pommes de terre seront cuites, les égoutter et les remettre dans la même casserole, hors du feu. Ajouter la crème sure et 1 c. à soupe de beurre (doubler la qté pour 4 pers.), puis écraser grossièrement les pommes de terre. (REMARQUE : Un « écrasé de pommes de terre » n’est pas une purée lisse, il est normal qu’il y ait encore quelques morceaux.) Saler et poivrer, au goût. Trancher finement le porc. Répartir le porc, l’écrasé de pommes de terre et le brocoli dans les assiettes. Napper le porc de sauce.