HelloFresh
topBanner
Homestyle Chicken Stew

Homestyle Chicken Stew

with DIY Herby Dumplings

Read more

Nobody makes better chicken and dumplings than grandma, but we think it's safe to say these are a close second! Rich and creamy chicken stew dolloped with glorious parsley dumplings makes this dish feel like a warm hug from the inside out!

Allergens:Wheat/BléMilk/Lait

Produced in a facility that processes milk, eggs, fish, shellfish, tree nuts, peanuts, wheat, and soybean.

Preparation Time30 minutes
Cooking difficultyMedium
Ingredients
serving amount
2
4
Ingredientsarrow down iconarrow down icon
serving amount
2
4

310 g

Chicken Thighs/Leg

113 g

Mirepoix

56 g

Green Peas

2 unit

Chicken Broth Concentrate

½ cup

All-Purpose Flour

(ContainsWheat/Blé)

2 tsp

Baking Powder

14 g

Parsley and Thyme

Not included in your delivery

¼ cup

Milk*

(ContainsMilk/Lait)

1 tbsp

Unsalted Butter*

(ContainsMilk/Lait)

0.13 tsp

Salt*

¼ tsp

Salt and Pepper*

Nutrition Values
Nutrition Valuesarrow down iconarrow down icon
per serving
per 100g
Energy (kJ)1757 kJ
Calories420 kcal
Fat15 g
Saturated Fat6 g
Carbohydrate34 g
Sugar6 g
Dietary Fiber4 g
Protein37 g
Cholesterol165 mg
Sodium1320 mg
Utensils
Utensilsarrow down iconarrow down icon
Paper Towel
Measuring Spoons
Large Pot
Measuring Cups
Medium Bowl
Instructions
Instructionsarrow up iconarrow up icon
1

Before starting, wash and dry all produce. Strip 1 tbsp thyme (dbl for 4 ppl) from the stem and roughly chop. Roughly chop the parsley. Pat the chicken dry with paper towels. On a clean surface, cut the chicken into 1-inch pieces. Season with salt and pepper.

2

Heat a large pot over medium-high heat. Add 1 tbsp butter (dbl for 4 ppl), swirl to melt, then add the chicken. Cook, stirring occasionally, until no longer pink, 2-3 min. Add the mirepoix and thyme. Cook, stirring occasionally, until tender-crisp, 3-4 min. Sprinkle over 1 tbsp flour (dbl for 4 ppl). Cook, stirring often for 30 sec.

3

Stir in the broth concentrate, green peas and 1 1/2 cups water (dbl for 4 ppl), and scraping up any brown bits on the bottom of the pot. Bring to a boil, then reduce heat to a medium. Cook, stirring occasionally, until slightly thickened and chicken is cooked through, 4-5 min.**

4

While the stew simmers, stir together the remaining flour, baking powder, and 1/8 tsp salt (dbl for 4 ppl) in a medium bowl. Stir in the milk until just combined with the dry ingredients. Stir in half the parsley. Using two spoons, drop 1 tbsp of dough at a time into the stew. (TIP: You should have four dumplings for 2 ppl or eight for 4 ppl.) Cover the pot and cook, until dumplings are cooked through, 5-6 min.

5

Divide the chicken stew between bowls. Sprinkle over the remaining parsley.

HelloFresharrow right iconarrow right iconRecipesarrow right iconarrow right iconRagoût Campagnard Au Poulet
topBanner
Ragoût campagnard au poulet

Ragoût campagnard au poulet

avec dumplings aux herbes maison

En savoir plus

Le meilleur ragoût de poulet et dumplings vient bien sûr de grand-maman, mais nous croyons que cette version saura néanmoins vous satisfaire! Le poulet cuit dans une sauce riche et crémeuse constellée de dumplings au persil pour un résultat aussi savoureux qu’il est réconfortant!

Allergènes:Blé/WheatLait/Milk

Produit dans une installation qui traite le lait, le sésame, les œufs, le poisson, les crustacés, les moutardes, les noix, les arachides, le blé, le soja et les sulfites.

Durée de préparation30 minutes
Difficulté de la recetteIntermédiaire
Ingrédients
quantité par portion
2
4
Ingrédientsarrow down iconarrow down icon
quantité par portion
2
4

310 g

Cuisses de poulet désossées

113 g

Mirepoix

56 g

Petits pois

2 unité

Concentré de bouillon de poulet

½ tasse

Farine tout usage

(ContientBlé/Wheat)

2 c. à thé

Poudre à pâte

14 g

Persil et Thym

Pas inclus dans votre livraison

¼ tasse

Lait*

(ContientLait/Milk)

1 c. à soupe

Beurre non salé*

(ContientLait/Milk)

0.13 c. à thé

Sel*

¼ c. à thé

Sel et Poivre*

Informations nutritionnelles
Informations nutritionnellesarrow down iconarrow down icon
par portion
pour 100 g
Énergie (kJ)1757 kJ
Énergie (kcal)420 kcal
Graisses15 g
dont saturés6 g
Glucides34 g
dont sucres6 g
Fibres4 g
Protéines37 g
Cholestérol165 mg
Sel1320 mg
Ustensiles
Ustensilesarrow down iconarrow down icon
Essuie-tout
Cuillères à mesurer
Grande casserole
Tasses à mesurer
Bol à mélanger, moyen
Instructions
Instructionsarrow up iconarrow up icon
1

Avant de commencer, laver et sécher tous les aliments.

Hacher grossièrement 1 c. à table de thym (doubler pour 4 pers). Hacher grossièrement le persil. Sécher le poulet avec un essuie-tout. Sur une surface propre, couper le poulet en morceaux de 2,5 cm (1 po). Saler et poivrer.

2

Dans une grande casserole à feu moyen- élevé, faire fondre 1 c. à table de beurre (doubler pour 4 pers), puis ajouter le poulet. Cuire en remuant à l’occasion jusqu’à ce qu’il perde sa couleur rosée, de 2 à 3 min. Ajouter la mirepoix et le thym et cuire en remuant à l’occasion jusqu’à ce que les légumes soient légèrement croquants, de 3 à 4 min. Saupoudrer de 1 c. à table de farine (doubler pour 4 pers), puis cuire en remuant souvent, 30 secondes.

3

Incorporer le concentré de bouillon, les pois verts et 1 1/2 tasse d’eau (doubler pour 4 pers), puis dégager les morceaux collés au fond de la casserole. Porter à ébullition, puis baisser à feu moyen et cuire en remuant à l’occasion jusqu’à ce que le mélange épaississe et que le poulet soit entièrement cuit, de 4 à 5 min.**

4

Pendant que le ragoût mijote, mélanger le reste de farine, la poudre à pâte, et 1/8 c. à thé de sel (doubler pour 4 pers) dans un bol moyen. Incorporer le lait jusqu’à ce qu’il s’amalgame tout juste aux ingrédients secs. Incorporer la moitié du persil. À l’aide de deux cuillères, Déposer 1 c. à table de pâte dans le ragoût. Répéter avec le reste du mélange (viser 4 dumplings pour 2 pers, et 8 pour 4 pers.) Couvrir et cuire jusqu’à ce que les dumplings soient entièrement cuits, de 5 à 6 min.

5

Répartir le ragoût de poulet dans les bols, puis saupoudrer du reste de persil.